Service Area Leadership Team 2 (SALT 2)

Service Area 2 – (Supervisorial District 3,5) and LACDMH, invite you to join them every second Thursday of the month from 9:30-11:30 am for the Service Area Leader-ship Team Meeting 2 (SALT 2). Hosted by co-chairs Letica Muniz, Barbara Wilson, Mercedes Moreno, and facilitated by Mariam Nahapetyan, SALT 2 is intended to bring together Service Area 2 community members and local providers in effort to nourish the following key points.

Vision: A community driven process that engages a large, multicultural, and diverse Southeast LA (Service Area 2) community towards a shared goal of hope, recovery, wellbeing, resiliency, and identity.

Mission: To identify stakeholder priorities which will advise the Department of Mental Health’s Action Plan toward the development and improvement of its services and partnerships.

Values: SALT 2 stakeholders will work together towards common goals by partnering and outreaching with the community, including culturally unserved, underserved, and underrepresented community members, through sharing knowledge and building consensus.

Meeting Schedule: Every second Thursday of the month
Time: 9:30 – 11:30 a.m.
Location: Virtual via Microsoft Teams
Find all our meetings in our Event Calendar

Mental Health Commissioners:

Stacy Dagleish
Thomas J. Roache
Kevin Peng Xu
Britteny Weissman
Judy Cooperberg
Larry Schallert

Co-Chair and Liaison

Co-Chair: Letica Muniz

Co-Chair: Barbara Wilson

Co-Chair: Mercedes Moreno

Liaisons: Mariam Nahapetyan
Phone: 818-610-6723

Please email us to join our email distribution list and learn more about SALT 2.
Additional information is also available in the SALT 2 Brochure.