Service Area Leadership Teams (SALT)

For the purposes of planning and operation, Los Angeles County is divided into eight Services Areas. Each Service Area has a Service Area Leadership Team (SALT – formerly known as Service Area Advisory Committee/SAAC). Each SALT functions as a local forum of consumers, families, service providers and community representatives to provide the Los Angeles County Department of Mental Health (DMH) with information, advice and recommendations regarding:

  • The functioning of local service systems
  • The mental health service needs of their geographic area
  • The most effective/efficient use of available resources
  • The maintenance of two-way communication between the DMH and various groups and geographic communities

SALT Manual
How To Use This Manual

For more information on each SALT, select a link below:

For details about upcoming SALT meetings, visit our online events calendar.