Service Area Advisory Committee (SAAC)

For the purposes of planning and operation, Los Angeles County is divided into eight Services Areas. Each Service Area has a Service Area Advisory Committee (SAAC). Each SAAC functions as a local forum of consumers, families, service providers and community representatives to provide the Los Angeles County Department of Mental Health (DMH) with information, advice and recommendations regarding:

  • The functioning of local service systems
  • The mental health service needs of their geographic area
  • The most effective/efficient use of available resources
  • The maintenance of two-way communication between the DMH and various groups and geographic communities

SAAC Manual
How To Use This Manual

For more information on each SAAC, select a link below:

For details about upcoming SAAC meetings, visit our online events calendar.

For questions or comments regarding this manual, please contact the SAAC Administrative team at