LACDMH Leadership Team

Connie D. Draxler, M.P.A.
Acting Chief Deputy Director

Curley L. Bonds, M.D.
Chief Medical Officer

Executive Management Team

Senior Deputy Directors

Mary Barraza

Mary R. Barraza, L.C.S.W.
Sr. Deputy Director – Prevention and Child Well-Being Administration


Jennifer Hunt

Jennifer Hunt, Psy.D.
Acting Sr. Deputy Director – Reentry Services Division

Theion Perkins Headshot

Theion Perkins, R.N., B.S.N., M.S.N.
Acting Sr. Deputy Director – Outpatient Services Division

Amanda Ruiz, M.D.
Acting Sr. Deputy Director – Intensive Care Division


Deputy Directors and Division Managers

Gregory C. Polk

Anabel Rodriguez, L.C.S.W.
Deputy Director – Child Welfare Division

Gregory C. Polk

Maria Funk, Ph.D.
Deputy Director – Housing and Job Development Division

La Tina Jackson, L.C.S.W.
Deputy Director – Countywide Engagement Division

Miriam Brown, L.C.S.W.
Deputy Director – Emergency Outreach and Triage Division

Terri Boykins, L.C.S.W.
Deputy Director – Quality and Risk Management

Debbie Innes-Gomberg, Ph.D.
Deputy Director – Quality, Outcomes and Training Division

Robert Byrd, Psy.D.

Robert Byrd, Psy.D.
Deputy Director – Prevention Division

Robert Byrd, Psy.D.

Jaclyn Baucum
Deputy Director – Health Access and Integration

Kimberly Nall
Administrative Deputy

Kalene Gilbert

Kalene Gilbert, L.C.S.W.
Mental Health Program Manager IV

Mark Cheng

Mark Cheng
Acting Chief Information Officer

Martin Jones, MSW, LCSW

Martin Jones, Jr., L.C.S.W.
Mental Health Program Manager IV

Discipline Chiefs

Jorge Partida del Toro, Psy.D.
Chief of Psychology


Gregory C. Polk

Lu Ann Sanderson, D.N.P.
Chief of Nursing

Last updated: 9/19/2023