Field Capable Clinical Services (FCCS):

Field Capable Clinical Services, delivered under the Mental Health Services Act, are intended to address the needs of individuals who are SED/SPMI but do not have the intensive service needs of individuals who qualify for Full Service Partnerships. FCCS utilizes evidence-based strategies whenever they can be identified. FCCS provides a way of transitioning former FSP clients to less intensive programs as they meet their recovery goals.

Resources
Field Capable Clinical Services (FCCS) Guidelines
Field Capable Clinical Services (FCCS) Providers Contact List

 

For more information, please call (213) 351-7737

Mental Health Program/Services

Find the LA County Department of Mental Health services, programs and facilities serving your area.

Enter Address, City or Zip Code :


Service Planning Area Map
Service Planning
Areas Map


Related Information

Transition-Age Youth (TAY) System of Care (SOC)
Terri Boykins, LCSW, Acting Deputy Director
 

Transition-Age Youth (TAY) Division
Terri Boykins, LCSW, District Chief (213) 738-2408
TBoykins@dmh.lacounty.gov

FSP and FCCS
Belen Camacho-Fuller, LCSW, Program Head (213) 351-7737
Bfuller@dmh.lacounty.gov

For more information on our TAY Programs contact TAYDivision@dmh.lacounty.gov
 

TAY FSP Final Authorization Team:
Authorization Desk (213) 639-6730

TAY Enhanced Emergency Shelter Program
Gatekeeper (213) 738-6194

Permanent Supportive Housing Ambassador
Andrew Onaghise (213) 471-6529
Aonaghise@dmh.lacounty.gov

TAY Navigation Program 
Haydouk Zakarian, LCSW (213) 351-7736
Hzakarian@dmh.lacounty.gov

TAY MHSA PEI Evidence-Based Practices and Co-Occurring Disorders Unit
Shirley Flournoy, Ph.D., Program Manager (213) 738-6195
Sflournoy@dmh.lacounty.gov

Sermed Alkass, PsyD, Managing Psychologist (213) 738-4715
Salkass@dmh.lacounty.gov

TAY Drop-In Centers
Sylvia Alarcon (213) 639-6071
Salarcon@dmh.lacounty.gov

Juvenile Justice and Probation Camps/Halls Division
Karen Streich, Ph.D. - District Chief (213) 738-2895
Kstreich@dmh.lacounty.gov

Juvenile Justice Aftercare Services Division
Lori Willis, Ph.D. - Division Chief (213) 351-7733
Lwillis@dmh.lacounty.gov