African - American 2017 Conference Presentations

African - American 2017 Conference Presentations

Championing the Cause of Black Veterans: Services and Support

A Two Way Street: Integrating Faith and Mental Health

Father Involvement is a Game-Changer

Transforming the Foster Care System: Multi Systemic Approach

Law Enforcement & Mental Partnerships

NAMI Family Education: A Community Based Model for Individual and Collective Wellness in the African-American Family

Building Hope and Resiliency Through Permanent Supportive Housing: How to Access Permanent Supportive Housing

Empowering Black Immigrants- an Innovative Approach in developing Community Leaders and Mobilizing the African and Caribbean Diaspora

Soul Food – Recipes for Mental Health Promotion with African American Older Adults

tHAIRapy: Black Hair & Psychotherapy

Mental Health Program/Services

Find the LA County Department of Mental Health services, programs and facilities serving your area.




Service Planning Area Map
Service Planning
Areas Map


Related Information

If you need immediate assistance contact Access Center 24/7 Helpline at
1-800-854-7771.

Access Center 24/7 Helpline 1-800-854-7771

 

"Helpful Support Resources"

Suicide Prevention Lifeline
(800) 273-8255

Adult Protective Services
Mandated Reporter Hotline
(888) 202-4248

LAC Elder Abuse Hotline
(877) 477-3646

Warm Line
Available
M-F:  5P.M. - 10P.M.
Sat-Sun:  11A.M. - 4 P.M.
English:  (855) 952-9276
Spanish:  (888) 448-4055

Contact  

FULL SERVICE PARTNERSHIP (FSP) FIELD CAPABLE CLINICAL SERVICES (FCCS)
District Chief Martin Jones, LCSW
MJones@dmh.lacounty.gov
(213) 639-6002
Program Head Carol Sagusti, LCSW
CSagusti@dmh.lacounty.gov
(213) 738-2322
MHC Program Manager I Kathryn L. Crain, LCSW
kcrain@dmh.lacounty.gov
(213) 639-6002
Supervisor Ann-Marie Murphy,
LMFT
AMurphy@dmh.lacounty.gov
213 738-2336
Program Liaisons Lydia Vera
LNochezVera@dmh.lacounty.gov
(213) 738-2329
FSP Coordinator

Eliette Montiel, LCSW
EMontiel@dmh.lacounty.gov
(213) 738-2127

Nicole Beaubien, LCSW

nbeaubien@dmh.lacounty.gov
(213) 738-2327

        Healthy Lifestyle
OA Home Safety Checklist 
 

Exercise for Older Adults Manual

 

Exercise for Older Adults Manual