Executive Management Team


Director of Mental Health
Jonathan E. Sherin, M.D., Ph.D.

Chief Deputy Director
Robin Kay, Ph.D.

Medical Director
Roderick Shaner, M.D.

Executive Management Team

Deputy Director, Older Adult Programs Administration
Carlotta Childs-Seagle, L.C.S.W.

Deputy Director, Adult Systems of Care
Debbie Innes-Gomberg, Ph.D.

Deputy Director, Program Support Bureau
Dennis Murata, M.S.W.

Training Director, Critical Care Harbor-UCLA Medical Center
Karl Burgoyne, M.D.

Deputy Director, Public Guardian
Connie Draxler

Administrative Deputy, Finance and Administration
Margo Morales

Deputy Director, Children's Systems of Care
Bryan Mershon, Ph. D.

Chief Information Officer
Mirian Avalos

Deputy Director, Transition-Age Youth System of Care
Terri Boykins, L.C.S.W.

Deputy Director, Emergency Outreach Bureau
Miriam Brown, L.C.S.W.

Director, Finance
Kim Nall

Chief, Clinical Informatics
Paul Arns, Ph.D.

Director, Consumer and Family Affairs
Helena Ditko, LCSW

Acting Manager, Human Resources
Yanela Soulier


Related Information

Mental Health Services Act (MHSA)

Prevention & Early Intervention
Phone: (213) 251-6712
Fax: (213) 252-8749

Contact Mental Health Commission
We are located at: 550 South Vermont Ave
Los Angeles, CA 90020

Commission Contacts
Executive Assistant
Commission Staff
     Canetana Hurd, MBA